Diana Ross Talks New Album, Shares Title Track ‘Thank You’: Stream It Now

, , Comments Off on Diana Ross Talks New Album, Shares Title Track ‘Thank You’: Stream It Now

Diana Ross is back!

The legendary singer and Supremes great returns with “Thank You,” the title track from her forthcoming album.

The new track dropped at the stroke of midnight, and is one of 13 works on the Thank You LP, due out this fall.

Recorded in Ross’ home studio, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer co-wrote and collaborated on every Thank You track, working alongside a host of leading songwriters and producers including Jack Antonoff, Troy Miller, Triangle Park, Spike Stent, Prince Charlez, Amy Wadge, Neff-U, Freddie Wexler, Jimmy Napes, Tayla Parx, Fred White, and Nathanial Ledgewick.

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love,” she says in a statement. “I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time,” she continues.

“Thank You” is my new single and my new album will be released in September. I’m so excited. Listen for it! #dianarossthankyou pic.twitter.com/aQyVqn1fcf

— Ms. Ross (@DianaRoss) June 17, 2021

Thank You is the followup to Ross’ 2006 studio album I Love You. Decca Records, a division of Universal Music Group, will release the new record at an unspecified date in September.

Ross was back in the charts — and the headlines — in 2020 when the Eric Kupper remix of her 1976 classic “Love Hangover” went to No. 1 on the Dance Club Songs chart, 44 years after the original hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Pop, R&B and Dance Club Play charts. That slice of chart history triggered the Supertonic project, a collection of Diana Ross remixes which dropped in mid-2020.

“Thank You” Tracklisting:

1. Thank You
2. If the World Just Danced
3. All Is Well
4. In Your Heart
5. Just In Case
6. The Answers Always Love
7. Let’s Do It
8. I Still Believe
9. Count On Me
10. Tomorrow
11. Beautiful Love
12. Time To Call
13. Come Together

soul, classic soul, motown,